WfMC Global Awards for Excellence in
Case Management

2014 Awards Program

The Awards Ceremony takes place at a gala dinner on June 17, 2014 at The BPM and Case Management Global Summit Washington DC to be held at The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City June 16-18.
Register for the full Summit here.

May 28: Finalists Announced PDF download


2014 Finalists Announced in WfMC Global
Awards for Excellence in Case Management

May 28, 2014—Washington DC. The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2014 Global Awards for Excellence in Case Management.

Sponsored by WfMC and supported by and Future Strategies Inc., these prestigious awards recognize user organizations worldwide that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative solutions. Award winners will be announced at a special gala dinner ceremony on June 17th at The BPM and Case Management Global Summit Washington DC. Register for the full Summit here.

In 2011, WfMC inaugurated a Global Awards program for Adaptive Case Management (ACM) case studies to recognize and focus upon ACM use cases. Case Management represents a new approach to supporting knowledge workers in today's leading edge organizations. ACM provides secure, social collaboration to create and adapt goal-oriented activities that enable informed decision-making using federated business data and content.

This year, submissions were invited for both Adaptive Case Management use cases (which is entirely under the control of the case manager) and Production Case Management (where the case manager has a lot, but not complete, scope for modification of the course of activity).

The 2014 finalists (in alphabetical order) across all categories are:

  • Camargo Correa S.A. nominated by Constructues e Comarcio Camargo Correa S.A., Brazil
  • Cognocare, nominated by IActive US Corp
  • Crawford & Company, nominated by Appian
  • Department of Human Services, State of Hawaii, nominated by Imagine Solutions
  • Infosys McCamish Systems LLC., nominated by Pegasystems
  • Kirtland AFB, nominated by Clover Leaf Solutions, Inc.
  • National Police Immigration Services (NPIS) nominated by Computas AS
  • Office of the Secretary to Government of Federation (OSGF), Nigeria nominated by Newgen
  • Pershing LLC, a BNY Mellon company, nominated by Pershing LLC, a BNY Mellon company
  • Port of Antwerp, nominated by Port of Antwerp
  • State of Maine nominated by Pegasystems
  • TIAA CREF nominated by IBM
  • WESTMED nominated by Hyland Software, Inc.

WfMC Chairman and founder of the ACM Awards program, Keith Swenson commented on the strength of the entries, “This year, we see well-rounded mainstream use cases with lots of knowledge workers as participants who use the system to innovate their processes every day.” said Swenson. “In domains where thinking matters, they show that there is a real business case, and the return on investment is really incredible."

Awards Director, Layna Fischer, noted that the general quality of the submissions was higher than in previous years. “Judges commented favorably on the innovative deployment of ACM within diverse industries and situations.”

More details on case study requirements and the finalists can be found online at Finalists receive additional recognition by having their case studies published in the 2014 edition in the ACM Excellence Series by Future Strategies Inc., Last year, winning submissions were published in "Empowering Knowledge Workers”, following previous best-selling publications “Taming the Unpredictable” and “How Knowledge Workers Get Things Done.”

The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and jointly sponsor the annual Global Awards for Excellence in ACM. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.

For further information:
Layna Fischer (Awards Director)
Future Strategies Inc.
[email protected]