Adaptive Case Management

2013 Awards Program

May 22: Finalists Announced
June 27: Winners Announced PDF
Winners Powerpoint Slideshow Presentation


2013 Winners Announced in WfMC Awards for
Excellence in Case Management

June 27, 2013—Boston, Mass. The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) is pleased to announce the winners for the 2013 Global Awards for Excellence in Case Management.

In 2011, WfMC inaugurated a Global Awards program for Adaptive Case Management (ACM) case studies to recognize and focus upon ACM use cases. Adaptive Case Management represents a new approach to supporting knowledge workers in today's leading edge organizations. ACM provides secure, social collaboration to create and adapt goal-oriented activities that enable informed decision-making using federated business data and content.

Co-sponsored by WfMC and, these prestigious awards recognize user organizations worldwide that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative ACM solutions. Award winners were announced at a special virtual awards ceremony on June 27th at ACM Live.

2013 WfMC Awards for Case Management

Back Office

Adaptive Case Management
Axle Group Holdings Ltd., nominated by EmergeAdapt

Production Case Management
Info Edge India Ltd, nominated by Newgen Software Technologies Ltd

Construction and Big Projects

Adaptive Case Management
Directorate for the Construction of Facilities for EURO 2012, nominated by PayDox Business Software


Adaptive Case Management
UBS Bank, nominated by Whitestein Technologies

Knowledge Worker Innovation

Adaptive Case Management
Fleet One, nominated by 4Spires

Legal and Courts

Adaptive Case Management and  Judges’ Choice Award
National Courts Administration of Norway, nominated by Computas AS

Production Case Management
Texas Office of the Attorney General Crime Victim Services Division, nominated by IBM

Public Sector

Adaptive Case Management
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), nominated by AINS, Inc.

Shipping and Logistics

Adaptive Case Management
CargoNet AS, nominated by Computas AS

Production Case Management
Department of Transport, South Africa, nominated by EMC Corporation

More details on case study requirements and the finalists can be found online at Finalists receive additional recognition by having their case studies published in the 2013 edition in the ACM Excellence Series by Future Strategies Inc., following the success of “Taming the Unpredictable” in 2011 and “How Knowledge Workers Get Things Done” in 2012.
The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and jointly sponsor the annual WfMC Awards for Excellence in Case Management. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.


Layna Fischer, Awards Director
Future Strategies Inc.
awards @

Tel: +1 954 782 3376