WfMC Global Awards for
Excellence in Case Management

N E W S  R E L E A S E


2015 Winners Announced in
WfMC Global Awards for
Excellence in Case Management

View PDF here
View Slide Presentation of Awards Ceremony

June 23, 2015 Washington DC. The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) is pleased to announce the winners for the 2015 Global Awards for Excellence in Case Management.

Sponsored by WfMC and supported by and Future Strategies Inc., these prestigious awards recognize user organizations worldwide that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative solutions. Award winners were announced at a special gala dinner ceremony at The BPM and Case Management Global Summit Washington DC.

In 2011, WfMC inaugurated a Global Awards program for Adaptive Case Management (ACM) case studies to recognize and focus upon ACM use cases. Adaptive Case Management represents a new approach to supporting knowledge workers in today's leading edge organizations. ACM provides secure, social collaboration to create and adapt goal-oriented activities that enable informed decision-making using federated business data and content.

Entries in 2015 were accepted for both Adaptive Case Management (which is entirely under the control of the case manager) and Production Case Management (where the case manager has a lot, but not complete, scope for modification of the course of activity).

Winners: 2015 WfMC Awards for Case Management

  • African Reinsurance Corporation nominated by Newgen Software
  • Eaton Vance Investment Managers nominated by EMC
  • EDP Renewables nominated by Appian
  • National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases nominated by OpenText
  • Nuclear Regulatory Commission nominated by Vega ECM Solutions
  • Ospedale Pediatrico Bambino Gesù (OPBG) nominated by Openwork srl
  • PENSCO Trust Company nominated by PENSCO Trust Company
  • Remfry and Sagar nominated by Newgen Software
  • Texas Office of the Attorney General nominated by Adjacent Technologies
  • Universal Forest Products nominated by Hyland Software

The Judges Choice of Best Entry in 2015 was the Nuclear Regulatory Commission nominated by Vega ECM Solutions with support by IBM.

WfMC Chair and founder of the ACM Awards program, Keith Swenson commented on the strength of the entries, “This year, we see increased use of dynamic approaches that let people work without technological or social boundaries.” said Swenson. “In domains where thinking matters, they show that there is a real business case and that the return on investment is really high."

WfMC Director, Nathaniel Palmer also noted the quality of submissions this year, stating, “The entries showed a clear business need for ACM and demonstrated innovative business solutions providing real value. Several submissions we received represent more complex applications enabling collaboration across disparate units and organized research initiatives. The level of both innovation and maturity deliver the true promise of ACM for both disruption and competitive advantage.”

More details on case study requirements and the finalists can be found online at Finalists receive additional recognition by having their case studies published in the 2015 edition in the ACM Excellence Series by Future Strategies Inc., Previous winning submissions were published in “Thriving on Adaptability” "Empowering Knowledge Workers”, following previous best-selling publications “Taming the Unpredictable” and “How Knowledge Workers Get Things Done.”

The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and jointly sponsor the annual Global Awards for Excellence in ACM. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.

The next WfMC awards event is Excellence in Business Process Management; now open for entries at

Layna Fischer, Awards Director
Future Strategies Inc.
awards @
Tel: +1 954 782 3376