Press Release: May 21, 2013

2013 Finalists Announced in Global Awards for Excellence in Adaptive Case Management

Media Sponsors:

May 21, 2013 Boston, Mass. The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2013 Global Awards for Excellence in Adaptive Case Management.

In 2011, WfMC inaugurated a Global Awards program for Adaptive Case Management (ACM) case studies to recognize and focus upon ACM use cases. Adaptive Case Management represents a new approach to supporting knowledge workers in today's leading edge organizations. ACM provides secure, social collaboration to create and adapt goal-oriented activities that enable informed decision-making using federated business data and content.

Finalists were selected by a 16-person program committee comprising experts in this field. Committee leader, Max J. Pucher said, “The submitted ACM solutions in 2013 are focused on showing the financial return of being a leading business that uses state-of-the-art technology. While forefront ACM functionality such as evolutionary process improvement by business performers is used by only a few entries, the 'Design-by-Doing' aspect of ACM is widely represented. The spectrum of verticals this year is proof for the wide-ranging applicability of Adaptive Case Management concepts.”

Co-sponsored by WfMC and, these prestigious awards recognize user organizations worldwide that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative ACM solutions. Award winners will be announced at a special virtual awards ceremony on June 27th at ACM Live.

There are seven categories this year:

  • Back Office
  • Construction and Big Projects
  • Financial
  • Legal and Courts
  • Public Sector
  • Shipping and Logistics
  • Knowledge Worker Innovation

The 2013 finalists (in alphabetical order) across all categories are:

  • Axle Group Holdings Ltd., nominated by EmergeAdapt
  • CargoNet AS, nominated by Computas AS
  • Department of Transport, South Africa, nominated by EMC Corporation
  • Directorate for the Construction of Facilities for EURO 2012, nominated by PayDox Business Software
  • Fleet One, nominated by 4Spires
  • Info Edge India Ltd., nominated by Newgen Software Technologies Ltd
  • Norwegian Courts Administration, nominated by Computas AS
  • Texas Office of the Attorney General Crime Victim Services Division, nominated by IBM
  • U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), nominated by AINS, Inc.
  • UBS Bank, nominated by Whitestein Technologies

WfMC Chairman and founder of the ACM Awards program, Keith Swenson commented on the strength of the entries, “This year brings a significant maturing of the field of entries,” said Swenson. “We see well-rounded mainstream use cases with lots of knowledge workers as participants who use the system to innovate their processes every day. In domains where thinking matters, they show that there is a real business case, and the return on investment is really incredible."

“This distinguished group of finalists survived very high standards and tight scrutiny by a discriminating panel of judges, representing the top influencers in our field” noted WfMC Executive Director Nathaniel Palmer. “Now in its third year, the Excellence in Adaptive Case Management program reflects not only a thriving global market for case management, but clearly demonstrates the value this sector offers to businesses and governments worldwide.”

More details on case study requirements and the finalists can be found online at Finalists receive additional recognition by having their case studies published in the 2013 edition in the ACM Excellence Series by Future Strategies Inc., following the success of “Taming the Unpredictable” in 2011 and “How Knowledge Workers Get Things Done” in 2012.

The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and jointly sponsor the annual Global Awards for Excellence in ACM. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.

Layna Fischer, Awards Director
Future Strategies Inc.
awards @

Tel: +1 954 782 3376

Announcements 2013

June 27: Award winners announced May 22: Finalists announced

Main Awards Categories

  • Customer Facing
  • Public Sector
  • Legal and Courts
  • Healthcare and Medical
  • Knowledge Worker Innovation

Awards Program Committee

Marco Brambilla
Fred Cummins
Henk de Man
David Duggal
Keith Harrison-Broninski
Sandy Kemsley
Dana Khoyi
Alberto Manuel
John Matthias
Dermot McCauley
Frank Michael Kraft
Nathaniel Palmer
Max Pucher (committee leader )
Tom Shepherd
Keith Swenson
Jacob Ukelson
Karl Walter Keirstead
Chuck Webster