Press Release: May 23, 2012

2012 Finalists Announced in Global Awards for Excellence in Adaptive Case Management

Media Sponsors:


May 23, 2012?Boston, Mass.? The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2012 Global Awards for Excellence in Adaptive Case Management.

Last year WfMC inaugurated a Global Awards program for Adaptive Case Management (ACM) case studies to recognize and focus upon ACM use cases. Adaptive Case Management, also known as Dynamic or Advanced Case Management, represents a radical new approach to supporting knowledge workers in today's leading edge organizations. ACM provides secure, social collaboration to create and adapt goal-oriented activities that enable informed decision-making using federated business data and content.

Finalists were selected by a panel of 16 judges drawn from experts in this field, headed by an Advisory Panel comprising Tom Koulopoulos, Delphi Group, Hugh McKellar, KMWorld and Connie Moore, Forrester Research.

Lead Judge, Max J. Pucher said, "It was exciting to analyze the wide range of submitted solutions with varying depth and use of adaptive concepts and to find that the finalists all show solid business cases that justify the investment into ACM."

Co-sponsored by WfMC and KMWorld, these prestigious awards recognize user organizations worldwide that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative ACM solutions. Gold Winners will be announced at a special virtual awards ceremony on June 6th at ACM Live. The ACM Live event is a one-day online event brought directly to attendees using the powerful DelphiTV platform where they will be able to participate in live video, open Q&A, solution demos, social interaction and much more. Register for the ACM Live event at

There are four categories:

  • Customer Facing
  • Public Sector
  • Healthcare
  • Knowledge Worker Innovation

The 2012 finalists (in alphabetical order) across all categories are:

  • Cognocare System for Oncology nominated by IActive US Corp.
  • Generali Hellas Insurance Company S.A. nominated by EMC
  • HSBC Bank nominated by Newgen Software Technologies Ltd.
  • JM Family Enterprise nominated by IBM
  • New York State Department of Financial Services (NYSDFS) nominated by Eccentex Corp.
  • New York State Office of Children and Family Services nominated by IBM
  • Norwegian Food Safety Authority nominated by Computas AS
  • Paneon GmbH nominated by Adaptive GmbH
  • QSuper Superannuation Fund nominated by OpenText Business Process Solutions
  • Touchstone Health nominated by HandySoft Global Corporation
  • UWV Netherlands nominated by Perceptive Software
  • Vision Service Plan (VSP) nominated by OpenText Business Process Solutions

WfMC Chairman and founder of the ACM Awards program, Keith Swenson commented on the strength of the entries, "The cases are a good representation of the fundamental shift we are seeing in the marketplace today," said Swenson. "The trend is from predefined fixed applications to flexible agile solutions to support knowledge workers."

"This year's finalists presented exactly what we had hoped to see for our second year of this program," noted WfMC Executive Director Nathaniel Palmer.? "It is clear we now have a collective, common understanding of ACM, a growing community of solution providers, and a global response to the goals and yardstick we laid out only three years ago.? Today the momentum is undeniable, and the tempo is breath-taking."?

More details on case study requirements and the finalists can be found online at Finalists receive additional recognition by having their case studies published in the 2012 edition in the ACM Excellence Series by Future Strategies Inc., following the success of "Taming the Unpredictable" in 2011.

The Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC) and KMWorld jointly sponsor the annual Global Awards for Excellence in ACM. The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc.

Layna Fischer, Awards Director
Future Strategies Inc.
awards @

Tel: +1 954 782 3376

Announcements 2012

June 6: Award winners announced May 23: Finalists announced

Main Awards Categories

  • Customer Facing
  • Public Sector
  • Legal and Courts
  • Healthcare and Medical
  • Knowledge Worker Innovation

Awards Program Committee

Marco Brambilla
Fred Cummins
Henk de Man
David Duggal
Keith Harrison-Broninski
Sandy Kemsley
Dana Khoyi
Alberto Manuel
John Matthias
Dermot McCauley
Frank Michael Kraft
Nathaniel Palmer
Max Pucher (committee leader )
Tom Shepherd
Keith Swenson
Jacob Ukelson
Karl Walter Keirstead
Chuck Webster